Skip to main content

You are here

American Retirement Association Announces 2019 Leadership Changes

National Harbor, MD — The American Retirement Association announced leadership changes for 2019 during the organization’s annual Business Meeting in National Harbor, Maryland.

Steven Dimitriou, Managing Partner of Mayflower Advisors, LLC in Boston and Westborough, MA, was welcomed as incoming President. An original member of the National Association of Plan Advisors’ Leadership Council, Dimitriou served as NAPA’s 2014-2015 President.

Joining Dimitriou as ARA Officers for 2019 are:

  • President-Elect: Kyla Keck
  • Treasurer: Joe Nichols
  • Secretary: Joe DeNoyior
  • Immediate Past President: Scott Hayes

In addition, Tamara Indianer was elected to an at-large seat on the ARA Board of Directors. She is the current President of the National Tax-Deferred Savings Association (NTSA).

About the American Retirement Association

The American Retirement Association, based in the Washington, D.C. area, is a non-profit professional organization established to empower retirement plan professionals who are dedicated to building a better retirement for Americans. The American Retirement Association is comprised of five premier retirement industry associations: the American Society of Pension Professionals & Actuaries (ASPPA), the ASPPA College of Pension Actuaries (ACOPA), the National Association of Plan Advisors (NAPA), the National Tax-deferred Savings Association (NTSA), and the Plan Sponsor Council of America (PSCA).

Media Contact: Nevin E. Adams, JD, Chief Content Officer, American Retirement Association, 703.516.9300 Ext. 114,